Leaving family is bittersweet

So were heading home now, after being with family for almost a week now. Its a bittersweet moment for me…

I miss my dog, my cat, my bed, and all the little things about being home… But family, leaving them is always hard. We don’t get to see them very often because of the distance between us, so when we stay for a few days it makes it hard to leave.

These few days were great, the wedding on Friday was perfect. It has actually given me a whole new perspective on things. I have been constantly flip-flopping between eloping, and a big wedding, or a small wedding or no wedding… But now… The civil marriage they did in one of city hall’s wedding chambers was so… Perfect. I really wish I had pictures to show everyone, because it was really nice.

I would write more at this point, but I am very tired and just want to get home so I can see my Milton… I need some doggie sunggles…

Until next time…

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

