Spring has arrived!!!

In honor of the first day of spring, I wanted to give everyone a little sneak peak at the new products I’m going to be listing on Etsy shortly. I have finished 6 pieces (some of which you’ve already seen, some not) and I can’t wait to get these babies set up in my shop!

Since I’m still new to Etsy, I didn’t think it would take so long for me to get these ready for purchase, but was I ever fooled! The more I got ready to set up my listings, the more things I thought of and needed to do. Even just this morning my sister called and I went on to tell her I was going to list everything, and she started talking and giving my suggestions and here I am again! Still more to do before they go live in my shop! Thank goodness she called me or else I wouldn’t have done more research!

With wedding season right around the corner, I am hoping to have everything set up so I can get my stuff out to brides, bridesmaids and guests alike! I also got an inspiration this past weekend to turn some of my flowers into shoe clips. Oh my goodness I can’t wait to get my hands on the clips I purchased so I can start wearing some of my work on my shoes!! Think about it ladies, you have a black pair of pumps, but you add a different flower or bojangly-doodads of sorts to it every day… Boom! Different shoe!

Okay, I’m getting ahead of myself. Let’s just get back to my current stock and talk about other things later. Without further adieu, here are the sneak peaks at my new stuff.

I will be giving the option to the customer as to what type of backing they would prefer; bobby pin, alligator clip, hair comb, headband or even a ribbon if they would prefer. I know that everyone has a preference as to what they prefer to put in their hair, so I didn’t want to limit people’s interest because of a backing they don’t like. I think it’s little things like that which would up customer satisfaction.

I am still trying to make last minute decisions on my packaging (or if i even want to have any). I’m thinking once I get myself in a more consistent flow of purchases I will consider getting boxes with a personalized label on them, but for now I will probably not have one.

There is so much to think about when you plan on investing in yourself and putting yourself out there. It’s kind of eye opening and exciting and challenging all at the same time. I can’t wait to see what else there is in store for me!

So what does everyone think? If you like the things I’m creating, please visit my Etsy shop (link about in the “by amanda leigh” page tab above) and like my shop or add me to your Etsy circle. also, sign up for updates on my blog (link at the right).

Lastly, a big thanks to all my current supporters and subscribers! I adore you!!!

Leave a Reply

