The world will be watching…

“Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favor.”

Who else is beyond excited that the Hunger Games is coming out in a couple of days? I am holding on to my advanced tickets like they are the last meal on earth; I’m so excited for this movie I could squeal like a school girl. And on top of that my sister just informed me this morning that there will be a new Twilight trailer during the movie. Can Friday get any better???

“My nightmares are usually about loosing you. I’m okay once I realize you’re here.”

I purchased the soundtrack off iTunes, and I’m listening to it as we speak. It’s pretty good… So far it hasn’t made me swoon the way ALL the Twilight soundtracks have, but this one is still fresh in my mind so give me a few days. However, there is this artist I found on iTunes called “District Tribute” who has all these instrumentals that were inspired by the Hunger Games. Rue’s Lullaby, which moves me and almost brings tears to my eyes. These songs are all definitely worth it, and it makes me wonder if the instrumentals from the actual movie will get me as much.

“Here’s some advice. Stay alive.”

I have also decided that I am going to try and re-read the first book before Friday, starting tonight. I want it all fresh in my mind so I can be one of those people in the theater who scrutinizes everything and decides if the movie did the book justice.

*sigh* I can’t wait until Friday…

“You love me. Real or not real?”
I tell him, “Real.”

Best. Quote. Ever.

Hunger Game quiz: Does anyone know who said all the quotes above?

Happy Hunger Games everyone!!

Leave a Reply

