The wheels are set in motion people!!

I decided to take the day off from blogging yesterday. Not because I didn’t want to, but because I needed to take a step back and think about what I want. What I want out of the future of this blog, my Etsy site, my writing.

Although I love all three of the above, I feel as if I jumped into everything without even giving it some DECENT thought. I don’t believe I’ve failed in any way with any of these so far, but I don’t think I have decided what direction I want to take them in. I have fallen in love with these three new parts of my life (well, they’ve always been around, just are more OUT THERE now) and I don’t want to let go of any of them right now. There is so much I want to do, so many directions I want to take them in. I feel as if I’ve only found the tip of the iceberg, there is so much more to me I want people to know!

So yesterday I spent some time thinking about it, and I’ve come up with some good goals I want to make. Maybe some might seem far fetched, maybe some might seem right on the money. These are just ones that came to me, ones that are the “loudest” in my mind right now. I don’t know how to explain it really, but yesterday was not the first time I thought about these goals. Yesterday was just the moment where I made a conscious decision to do something about them.

So here goes. These would be my current goals I’ve set which I would like to achieve within the next year:

Blog at least 4 times a week (not including book reviews)
Gain at least 250 followers (maybe you guys reading this could help *hint hint*), and make at least 200 posts (this makes 51!!)
Break even with my Etsy shop
Decide on a distinct direction to take with my Etsy shop (I have too many ideas right now, but they are all over the place)
Complete a novel – only writing it out, from beginning to end. No editing, just the raw book.
Read at least 50 YA books
Review at least 30 YA books

These are A LOT of goals – I know – so I may revisit these in the near future and decide which ones are the most important for me. In an ideal world I will achieve all of these goals. Could 2012 be this year for me?

We’ll just have to wait and see. Hope you guys are in for following me on my journey, I’d love to take you all through it with me!

Leave a Reply

