Back to my roots…

This morning I got an email from Dhanesh, one of my oldest friends (I’ve known him since grade four… I know… at my age that’s FOREVER), and all the email had was a picture of one of my wine glasses that I painted for his mom WAY back in the day.

Funny how this one picture brightened up my day.

This is one of my “1st generation” styled glasses. Nothing more than dots painted on the outside to represent flowers. Still, back then I was so proud and I loved what I did.

The fact that his mom is still using these glasses today warms my heart.

Just thought I would take a break from everything right now to remind everyone that sometimes you need to remember where you come from, where you started, to be able to move forward.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Leave a Reply

