Lazy Sunday afternoons…

Being able to sleep in on a Sunday is something that doesn’t happen very often in my house. Usually my daughter is up VERY early and is either singing in her room, watching tv (yes, she knows how to turn it on all by herself) or tapping my arm until I wake up and join her.

Last night we were out for a friend’s 30th birthday, so she had a sleepover at her grandparents. Meaning I got to sleep in. Woke up late, had the Mr. made me a coffee and I started to do a wee little bit of Etsy stuff because there was an idea I started yesterday that I didn’t get to finish right away, so I wanted to do that.

Aren’t these cute?

20120429-141011.jpg

I got a whole bunch of new stuff in a few days ago, and these are a few of the ideas that have been spinning in my head. I plan on making a few more of these styled things, but these designs are new to me and I’m still learning how to work them right.

I also have a ton of flowers I still need to make. Look at all the supplies I have to use!!!

20120429-141226.jpg

Can’t wait to get started.

Here’s to taking it easy on Sundays… Until we go and pick up the little one of course.

Happy Sunday everyone!!

Leave a Reply

