“Each moment of our life, we either invoke or destroy our dreams.” -Stuart Wilde

I was Googling (you know, my other, other, OTHER favourite thing to do) for inspiring quotes, and the above drew me in the most. That explains me in a nutshell when it comes to per suing the things I love…

But today is different! Today I a, not in “destruction” mode, I’m in “invoking” mode!! For some reason I think the toad who crossed my path this morning has given me some good luck! I am filled with a creative energy right now, very positive vibes flowing through me. I wrote down more ideas for my novel, I sketched up some new ideas for my Etsy shop and I got a couple of frames to display some of my hair clips… Oh yeah, and on top of all that my baking was a success today at my department breakfast.

All roads lead to me being awesome right now.

Now don’t take that as me being super self-righteous and vain. I just believe that people are allowed to toot their own horn once and a while. Which is exactly what I’m doing right now. *toot toot*

I think that an important part of being creative is believing in yourself; which isn’t always an easy feat. Sometimes it can feel like the world is completely out to get you and that nothing is going your way no matter how hard you are trying. Other times things seem to fall into place and move along smoothly. Some days are winners, other days not so much.

For me, keeping up a positive attitude makes all the difference in the world. I am easily influenced by a bad day or by something not going my way. I sweat the small stuff a lot. I let things that are out of my control affect me and ultimately take over control.

But not today!

Just wanted to take a little break from making my current “big project” (in due time, in due time…) to talk about how awesome today is.

Thanks for reading – as always – you guys keep me inspired to continue on blogging.

Hope you all survived your week so far. It’s closer to the weekend now than it was this morning! Yeah!!

Leave a Reply

