Hurray!! Another Award!!!

Last night I received another award – The Liebster Blog Award –  from a fellow WordPress blogger – Whitney from A Serendipitous Happenstance –  and I have to say, I am touched. Thank you so much Whitney! Whitney’s blog is like many others I love, following her journey of writing and the challenges it invokes. I love hearing about up and coming writers and their adventures. Please check out her blog right away!!
That means now!

After a bit of searching the internet (ask anyone, I’m the Queen of Googling) I found a bit more information on the award, mainly that it is for “up and coming” blog newbies. So here is what the award is all about and the few things to do as your way of accepting the award:

“Liebster” is German for “Dearest”. The award is a  “Share the love arrangement”, given to inspirational bloggers with less than 200 followers. Here is the to do list for any of the  “Liebster” blog award recipients.

1) Thank your Liebster Blog award presenter on your blog.
2) Link back to the blogger who presented you the award.
3) Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4) Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers.
5) Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog.

As a newer blog, building a following is probably one of the hardest things. I hope that in time I will gain a beautiful handful of followers, though the people I have now are fantastic if I do say so myself! And although I am just under 200 followers I am confident that I will be able to surpass that and more. It’s so humbling to be nominated for any kind of anything really. It’s just wonderful to know that my words do not go unheard…

Now on to my nominees! Hopefully I picked people who didn’t have over 200 followers, I wasn’t sure about some of them because it wasn’t listed. Please don’t take offense if you have more than 200, I chose you because you’re awesome 🙂

1) Pinionpost
2) briansarfati
3) Estella’s World
4) Scribbled Revisions
5) Lea at Sea

Congratulations fellow nominees! Now it’s your turn to spread the goodness around!

One thought on “Hurray!! Another Award!!!

Leave a Reply

