Daily Inspiration – Writing

“It was unavoidable, my writing. I feel I had no choice in the matter, no more than I had about an unfortunate bone structure and a healthy head of hair.”
– Maureen Howard

Today has been a lazy day. I spent most of my day lying around on the couch reading (oh what a review to come… Let’s just say… Grey is my new favorite color). I think that it’s a nice thing to relax once and a while, to kind of recharge your juices.

I will come back with a vengeance and I look forward to what this week holds for my novel. All of you who have supported me these past few days – your comments and emails have made me smile – I cannot begin to tell you how much it means to me. I promise to bring you more snippets here on out and a big rundown soon.

I’m fueled and ready to go! The new ideas that have come to me over the weekend are screaming to be put onto page. Oh my characters have so much coming for them! So exciting. And I just today thought up a pivotal scene when two of my characters discover the other’s secret!! I’m so excited!!

But for now I’m off for a dinner with the family. My sister is 28 today… Where does the time go???

Have a wonderful evening everyone!!!

One thought on “Daily Inspiration – Writing

Leave a Reply

