Daily Inspiration – Overcoming

“Do the one thing you think you cannot do. Fail at it. Try again. Do better the second time. The only people who never tumble are those who never mount the high wire. This is your moment. Own it.”

– Oprah Winfrey

Morning everyone… Over on my side of things, the day is looking to be less than extraordinary (weather wise). We had a very bright day to end the week with, but now it’s rainy, cloudy and overall cool. To not let that get to us, here is another daily instalment of inspiration!

As most of you who’ve read my blog before know, I love Oprah. She is very motivational, and her ability to give back never stops amazing me. And as I’ve said time and time again, her last show was my catalyst to start moving forward with my life. The above quote is one of the many I reflect on often. It’s written in my agenda (as well as MANY from Steve Jobs) and I reflect on it every now and then.

My passion for writing is growing more and more each day, but with my growing need to write come a growing fear of failure. We’re all worried that what we love to do will not have a great reception. We all worry. We can pretend all we want that everyone is going to love us, but deep down there will always be fear. I feel as if without that small (or big in my case) sense of fear, there is no motivation to surpass it.

What are some quotes that inspire you? Who is your “got-to” quote person?

Hope your week gets of on the right foot everyone! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

