Daily Inspiration – Encouragement

“Don’t be afraid to give up the good to go for the great.”
– Kenny Rogers

My Mr. is a big fan of Kenny Rogers, so I find this quote to be fitting.

Its not easy to make the big steps to move forward in your wants and needs. I seem to find that its very difficult to make the first step. And now that I’ve done it – started writing seriously and posted my prologue – I am scared to keep moving forward. Because moving forward means I’m making my dream of being an author come true. And that’s never seemed like a possibility before. But the more I write, the more I think it IS possible.

And that probably scares me the most of all. Knowing that I am good enough. Because I’ve not often feel like I am able to be REAL good at something (other than my MAD Excel skills though 🙂 ).

But I am enjoying this journey. Please stick by me through it everyone, you’re my encouragement, my driving force.

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

