Woohoo! The Reader Appreciation Award!

On Monday evening (after I went to bed of course…) Lea from over at Lea by Sea nominated me for the Reader Appreciation Award!!

Lea is pretty awesome herself, and if I could nominate her back I definitely would (Am I not allowed? What are the rules on that? I wonder…). But do check out her blog, seriously. She has great words and I love seeing people’s photography. It’s always awesome to see things through other people’s eyes.

Anyways, the rules are as such:

The rules of this award are to pass it on to 6 other bloggers whose blogs you like reading and then say what you’ve been up to lately.

So here are the blogs I’ve nominated:

scribbled revisions

Kourtney Heintz’s Journal

Writerlious

A Serendipitous Happenstance

400 Days ’til 40

Leanne Penny

I have fallen in love with these blogs from the moment I found them/they found me and always love to see a new post by them. Do take the time to visit them, because they are all awesome blogs.

As for the “what I’ve been up to lately”… When not at work, I’m at home, trying to keep my home life organized (bahaha, like THAT’S ever going to happen), trying to keep my dog and cat from fighting (but they’re brothers, what else would they do?), work on some Etsy stuff, but mostly finding time to write. And I’m starting to work on future projects such as figuring out what to do to our house so we can possibly put it on the market by year end and planning a possible vacation in August.

So I’m busy 🙂 But I’m also a bit of a slacker and procrastinator, so these things have ended up on the back burner lately due to getting sucked into watching the 24/7 coverage of E3 on G4TV (favorite channel…) and then proceeding to pass out on the couch.

Anyways… congratulations to my nominees! Pass on the appreciation!!!

3 thoughts on “Woohoo! The Reader Appreciation Award!

Leave a Reply

