Daily Inspiration – Focus

“One reason so few of us achieve what we want is that we never direct our focus; we never concentrate our power. Most people dabble their way through life, never deciding to master anything in particular.”
– Tony Robbins

I am re-blogging this quote from the LadyRomp blog. It was this morning’s “Message from the Creator”, and it was too good to not share with you.

So, question. Are you a “dabbler”? I think for the most part I was. I enjoy a lot of things; creating, writing, baking, dancing, drinking wine… But as we all know I have recently decided to focus on my writing. I was spreading myself too thin trying to master all these things. Yes, I would love to have a profitable Etsy shop, I would love to bake for all occasions (weddings, showers, parties), I would love to become a wine connoisseur…

But I’ve chosen to be a writer, a future author.

For the time being while I write Billow, I write here on my blog. The days where I don’t write here, I feel disconnected. Writing fuels me, ignites happiness from inside.

Without it my world would not feel the same.

So find your focus, find what lights your fire. It took me years to really know, so take as long as you need to find yours. And when you do find it, and give in to it… You will find happiness you didn’t know you could feel.

Here’s to our passions!

 

One thought on “Daily Inspiration – Focus

Leave a Reply

