Daily Inspiration – a break from the serious

“Writing is easy. You just sit down at the typewriter and open a vein.”
– Red Smith

Morning everyone!

I took a break form the daily inspiration yesterday and from blogging so I could centre myself. I don’t want to be too in your face all the time and over-exposed when it comes to my blogging. And mostly because none of the quotes I was seeing yesterday felt right for how I was feeling.

Normally I wake up and feel a certain mood. And from there I choose a quote as to what I feel I need to go on with my day. Yesterday I just felt “there”. So nothing sounded like it fit my mood.

So I didn’t post one.

But today I woke up to my daughter having snuck into our bed, her feet in our faces (literally) and she had her head burried under a blanket. And now she’s singing both One Direction and Taio Cruz.

And on top of all that tonight I’m heading out to the Lady Antebellum concert.

Today is going to be a FUN day. Enjoy yours!!

One thought on “Daily Inspiration – a break from the serious

Leave a Reply

