Reblog: The Giving Up Moments

Kourtney wrote a wonderful post this morning about “The Giving Up Moments”. I would love it if you all could go and read it, please click below…

The Giving Up Moments.

Rather than have a quote this morning, I wanted to use Kourtney’s post as inspiration. It really hits the nail on the head for me, and I think a lot of you are going to be able to relate.

I think we all have some of those moments, when we just give up. Maybe it’s realizing that you can’t do everything. Maybe it’s realizing that you aren’t happy and things need to change. Maybe it’s as simple as choosing to stay on the couch for one more show and just RELAX.

I plan on having a give up moment with a glass of wine later 🙂

All kidding aside, these moments are important. Don’t try and avoid them or when one happens ignore it. These are NECESSARY. If I never gave in to one of these moments, I would still be trying to bake, create and write all at the same time. And I would be nowhere withBillow. And I’m glad I did “give up” because I love my novel.

Letting go of control is always hard. We’re all wound so tight sometimes that it’s hard to see these beautiful breaks that are coming for us.

So everyone take a moment. Close your eyes. Take a deep breath. And listen. Because maybe your “give up” moment is waiting to be heard.

Happy Friday everyone!! And big thanks to Kourtney for inspiring me this morning!

3 thoughts on “Reblog: The Giving Up Moments

Leave a Reply

