Life happens… part 2

I’m sorry it’s been so few and far between my posts the past couple of weeks. I hate to let down my readers by not being consistent, but as I’m sure you all understand sometimes life just takes the reins and if out of your control.

These past few weeks have been busier than normal at work, which means less random moments to write. I usually can find a few minutes here and there to compile a blog post, but it’s been hectic lately. So the only time I have to write would be at lunch and the only thing I want to do at lunch is read and let my mind wander out of my world and into another. I’m squeezing in this post when I really shouldn’t be 🙂 It’s only because I adore you all so…

On top of the madness at work, I’ve not been feeling very well. I’m very tired by the time I get home from work and after having dinner with the family all the energy I have left is to lie down and rest. My Mr. has been fantastic and has done  more than his fair share of keeping the house in order and I am beyond thankful for that. So writing at night – blog or WIP – has not happened.

All the things that are going on right now are making it difficult for me to separate the different aspects of my life and everything is starting to fuse into one. Work is stressing me out and frustrating me, and that is spilling over into my home life. I’m frustrated that I don’t have more energy. And the stress and frustration makes me feel negatively towards my WIP. I was so excited to write, so passionate and ready when I first started. But I began to doubt, and my doubt turned into hesitation and now I’m staring at the words I’ve written and I don’t like any of them.

I know that I have the ability to write a great book. I know I have ideas and the language that can succeed (no matter how big or small). But I get stuck in this downwards spiral and I hesitate. And in that moment of hesitation everything crumbles beneath me.

Bah.

So I feel like I’m at square one all over again.

I’m going to try to start doing more posts, but possibly smaller than my normal ones. I don’t want to break the connection we’ve all created, but I also don’t want to cheapen the quality of my posts. I have a list of things I’ve wanted to talk about on my blog and I promise I will do my best to get around to it. I also have a couple of awards that I received last week that I need to pass on. I actually started that post last week so fingers crossed that I can find time to get it done today or tomorrow.

I just wanted to let you all know that I’m still alive and that I writing as often as I did. fingers crossed I can get back into the swing of things.

Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Life happens… part 2

  1. I’m sorry that work has been so busy! Hopefully you will be able to get some rest and start feeling better soon. Just remember, don’t be to hard on yourself if you can’t get a lot of writing done. Every little bit counts!

  2. I think it’s just this time of year. Everyone is busy with back to school schedules. My son just started kindegarten and I have been slacking on writing too. I just get caught up in so much that I am exhausted by the end of the day lately. I feel as if I pass out before my head even hits the pillow sometimes. 🙂 Don’t worry, we’ll be here waiting when you’re ready.

    Love & Light,
    Kate

Leave a Reply

