Change is in the air

crepuscular rays – taken by Melissa Bowersock (WANA Commons – Flickr)

I’ve been giving my blog some thought this past little while, and just last night – around 4 AM while lying in bed unable to sleep – I decided that I need to make a change. When it comes to my blog – the layout, the content, the everything – I’ve been “satisfied”. I have not been truly passionate about it, or really loved it. Now that doesn’t mean I don’t love what I’ve been writing about, I just never got that feeling of “yeah, this is the direction I want to go in with this blog” kind of feeling.

I constantly find that I try, and suddenly pigeon-hole myself into one specific thing. Lately it’s been writing. I have full intentions on continuing to discuss my trials and tribulations when it comes to my impending novel, I just think I need to be more than that. I made a decision months ago to focus more on my writing, and that still stands. There is just so much more that I love to do and that I actually do and I don’t seem to be talking about them.

That being said, I’ve been feeling a pull towards how my blog once was, more random and filled with my life and events from it, rather than just about my writing. So I’m going to run with it. I’m going through a huge new part of my life right now, and I sometimes I want to talk about it. I have been crafting a bit lately and I want to share that. So share I shall!

Along with the new direction I plan on taking, the whole layout and design of my blog is heading for a re-vamp. Over the next few days I am going to be playing around with the layout and possibly consider moving my blog to a hosting website to have more of a free range with my layout. I love what WordPress has to offer, but I’m looking for a little bit more freedom and more of an ability to change things as I see fit.

Hopefully by Monday you guys are going to see a brand new “By Amanda Leigh“. I’m excited!

Happy Friday everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

